Computer Games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think, it has a little educational value and more harmful. Discuss your opinion with examples.

In the contemporary epoch, while a high proportion of individuals tend to occupy themselves by the means of video games, many parents consider them harmful and menacing. According to my perception, these entertainments are utterly utilitarian and enjoyable, though under some circumstances they can cause danger to our bodies. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance with lucid examples. To commence with, video games are not only admired globally and are an unmitigated joy for all ages, but also they are not at all frivolous. In fact, they are myriad reasons to prove various positive impacts of playing such games. Unquestionably, youths can enhance their cognitive capabilities such as thinking, reasoning and judging, as they ought to occasionally decide really fast during plays in order to get to the next level. Moreover, they will learn how to become more patient and hard-working and that is attributable to the length of some levels. In other words, they should work hard and wait to eventually receive an award for passing a level. For instance, a survey conducted in America proved that pupils, who do computer activities are more likely to be patient during solving complicated math equations. In contrast, overusing computers for entertainment can have a deteriorating impact. Nowadays, parents are concerned about the hours, that their children spend on their gaming consoles. This worrisome is not at all unrealistic. Spending long hours on these consoles causes a multitude of issues such as vision deterioration, body erosion and mental disorders like introversion. Furthermore, it lessens social abilities because adolescents are constantly in their rooms and are playing rather than hanging out with their peers. To illustrate this, my classmates are keener on playing with their phones and laptops in comparison to playing sports outdoors. In conclusion, it can be claimed that playing with laptops, phones and other digital devices has lots of merits and demerits. However, the advantages ultimately outweigh the drawbacks.