In some countries, the governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the governing authorities have been motivating the industrial and business sectors to shift their setups from urban cities to regional places. It is a great initiative by the government since it will provide massive opportunities for small cities to grow. However, it has some drawbacks too. This essay will discuss both urban-rural views in the following passages. To begin with, it certainly has some positive outcomes if the industries and businesses move to rural areas as this will open the doors of employment and economic growth. The community will not move to an urban city to apply for a luxurious job as their own town will provide them with numerous offers and work profiles with better packages as more and more companies will be setting up their offices here. Furthermore, it will result in better standards of living for people. There will be more markets and small businesses which will flourish the income flow of the area. On the other hand, the regional places might lose their charm and peace if large-scale industries enter. Natives in these places prefer a low-key environment where they have small businesses and comfortable jobs to perform. The big corporates and trading markets will eradicate the need for small-scale merchandising, thus leading to an unsatisfactory work environment in society. Moreover, the construction of skyscrapers and offices will result in congestion and pollution which will hamper the tranquillity of the surroundings. To sum it up, the emergence of huge organisations can benefit a small town in a financial way. On the contrary, it can have some adverse effects on the comfortable and serene lives of people.