Write about the following topic. With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Science and technology paved the way for developments in all the industrial sectors. Apparently, the new innovations in medical field helped the society to take care of the after elderly generation. However, in my personal opinion it would be a pressing task for the society to cope up with this phenomena. This essay will discuss all these issues and the methods to manage the crisis along with the necessary examples, It is evident that the number of old aged people are increasing whereas the count in youngsters are decreasing. One of the main problem with this is the need of increased care homes as well as caretakers. For example, majority of the families are only having one or two kids whereas the propotion of them to the middle aged people are much lower. However, we should be able to manage these issue by increasing the population as well as taking care of the parents by their own families. Additionally, people should appreciate togetherness by accepting elderly people within the families rather than sending them to old age homes, For instance, in India most of the families prefer their parents and grandparents staying with them even during their late times. This way we could avoid bulding more daycares and sorcing more staff to look after the old generations Hence, it can be concluded that the the society could manage the rise in elderly population eventhough that is an alarming crisis. Science helped humans to extend their time in the earth and that sould be supported smartly.