Thanks to globalization societies are becoming more and more alike. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Communities are getting more similar day by day as a result of globalization. Even some societies are afraid of not protecting their heritage. I am totally agreed that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. Young people’s criticized and unwilling attitudes to traditions as well as their similar lifestyles are the reasons for this outcome. Firstly, the elder population of the world is against traditional things, and every possible time they express their supporting ideas about the beauty of globalization. For example, two days ago the concert of the Camanche composer, he is the last one of this old instrument, was nearly empty because of another international pop star’s concert. Sadly, the community may choose the global one but the traditional artists will disappear lack of demand. Therefore, the elder’s choices will affect badly the transfer of culture to the future. Secondly, the public has liked to have the same daily routine since recently and different styles of our culture are begun to wipe out somehow. For instance, while some families used to eat Turkish borek at the breakfast, others used to eat Turkish omelettes. The demand for this kind of breakfast is diminishing now as a consequence of the growing popularity of croissants worldwide. For that reason, the general same lifestyle cause forgetting old habits. To summarize, the decisions of certain age groups in the public and the close daily routine of some folk will affect seriously cultural heritage. Because people like all the same things around the world will respectively cause the disappearance of customs. It is predicted that the customs sustainability depends on the young age group’s choice and a similar lifestyle can cause losing old routines.