Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. what are the reasons for this? what impact does this have on society?

Today, technology is rapidly changing the lives of people around the world, creating a high demand for admission for university graduates with a background in science. However, the number of students studying relevant subjects is well below the required level. This problem seems to be caused by outdated preconceptions, which determine young people's choices. Firstly, Science is considered the least among the younger pupils. Because this likely involves skills such as problem-solving and memorising formulas, which is challenging for the students. This also makes them feel bored and uninterested in the matter. Therefore, the lack of science students was widely spreading. In the past, scientists were underpaid than other professions such as business and law. Ambitious youngsters appeal to higher salaried jobs. However, things have changed, today jobs in this profession are considered the highest skilled-level field. Nonetheless, even then university applications are overflowed with management and business studies. Secondly, Women chose subjects like arts, history, and languages as their majors. But, In recent decades, noticeable progress has been achieved by many countries across the globe. Acknowledging that men and women are equally capable in skill. Additionally, In the past, It was believed that some subjects are mostly suited for men. For example computers, and electronics were totally dominated by men. Moreover, women felt discriminated against, underpaid and sexually harassed in the workplace. Hence, they feel unwelcome in male-dominated work environments. Overall, It seems young people still perceive studying science as a route towards mediocre income from the job. Regardless of the difficulty level, science is considered one of the highly paid and skilled jobs.