Is mental strength important for success or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sports? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that psychology strength is crucial for getting victory while others believe that physical fitness provides high chances to get success in sports. This essay will discuss both the opinions along with my own viewpoint. To commence with, mental strength plays a vital role in sports as winning and losing is quite common in games and if a person is losing the game he should be mentally strong to face his failure so that he can be able to play in other competition. To exemplify, a person participated in swimming competition he lose his race only with the gap of 2 seconds but he has a mindset of victory and again he participated in his race and won the race. Thus, it shows that mental stability of an individual really matters. On the paradoxical side, physical fitness of people in sports is important as it is the major factor which contributes in the field of sports. A person with unhealthy weight has zero chances to play in any sports and if he try to take part in his game he will definitely loose it. For example, in 800 m race a person with healthy weight, endurance, speed and strength can only win as as compared to the other weak players. Besides this, only players who are strong and has fit body are allowed to play at international games, a person have to fulfill all the requirements which are made by the sports. Hence, it proves that an athlete should be powerful and healthy to win or participate in any game. To conclude, although both mental stability and physical fitness of a person is necessary to get triumph in any competition related to sports but being psychological prepared for the game is not only factor contributes in the victory of an athlete.