social media is promoting communication between people . do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of the popularity of social media which is replacing face -to- face interaction among community many societies. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many significant benefits when social media apps takes the place of face -to- faceface face-face community in today’s society. One of the major merits is that social media allow people to the community at any time in a variety of ways, which means that users do not need to be near the person there are talking to. Take Facebook as an example. Users can use Facebook messenger for community urgent and people can joke with friends in group chat. As a,result Users can community with friends and family very easy. Another positive is need to mention is that, the quality community is better, this is mainly because people can talk to their partner through video, voice or simple message depending on the situation. Consequently, the geographic gap is narrowed because of social communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcomings when using social media to communicate omnipresence. The first obvious demerit is that people do not have direct interaction. In other words, people have few outdoor activities. The result of this is that more and more people do not tolike to like hang out, which leads to a decrease health of people. Another negative aspect is that modern couples meet through Tinder and break up on Facebook messenger. Thus, they do not go outside their home to interact. As a,result the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conclusion, people speak face to face less than ever today, my opinion advantage outweighs the disadvantages, people should try to find the balance between the time they spend talking online and talking face to face.