In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, some citizens think that the government should spend enormous sums of money on constructing new railway lines for express trains between cities. While some others claim that sums of money should be spent on improving existing public transport. I agree that the government should spend money on the new railway lines, but I also think that it is necessary to improve existing transport. Firstly, each country should take a look at the citizens ' needs to know what they prefer. People would always prefer new railway lines for trains because it will be easier for them to travel to work, schools, etc. But if the existing public transports' quality does not meet the citizens ' satisfaction then it would be more necessary to begin with improving the facilities than trying to construct new ones. Secondly, the authorities have to consider about financial issues to select the most suitable plan. On the one hand, developed and developing countries will have more money to construct new railway lines to satisfy people's requirements. On the other hand, undeveloped countries with unstable financial conditions should concentrate on improving the existing transport. In conclusion, either spending a big amount of money on constructing new railway lines for the express trains between cities or using that amount of money to improve the existing transport is necessary. But how to choose the perfect solution totally depends on what the citizens need and the economic situation of each country.