Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is notable that many adults choose not to give birth soon in life and there are numerous reasons for this decision. From my perspective, I think the positive aspects overshadow the drawbacks. One of the most preferable purposes for this trend is that people want to focus more on their future career to earn more money as well as gain more life experience as a way to have a good preparation for their children. In addition, it may be because they are not ready to give birth and raise a child, therefore they choose to have more time to consider and learn some essential knowledge about how to raise children. On the one hand, having babies later in life means the age gap between the parents and their offspring can be more longer which may lead to some conflict in family relationships. As they are living in different generations, the parents sometimes cannot understand their children completely. Consequently, people who suffered emotional trauma from their parents when they were young often have psychological problems in life. On the other hand, it is a good way for individuals to spend more time to have more life experience before having a child. Because fully-mature parents can know how to rise and teach their children properly. As a result, most of the unacceptable behaviors youngsters do are learning from their parents. Moreover, people who come to this decision partly because they want to go further in their professional careers. Notably, these people are often wealthier and have a higher social status in life. This means that their children are inherited with the best incentives in life such as they can enroll in international schools which offer a progressive learning environment but with expensive tuition fees. To conclude, although the tendency of choosing to have children in later age is rising these days, the disadvantages are pale in comparison with the advantages.