Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fuel consumption has become extremely common these days with the advancement of technology, creating an unfavorable environment to live and breathe. Moreover, some people are suggesting that the government should charge higher for such kinds of energy resources to alleviate the associated problems. Although this trend will offer some help, however, it is not very effective. Costing higher spares people with high socioeconomic statuses as they do not worry about their finances in general. Moreover, their businesses continue to run at the same pace and energy, unaffected. However, it only affects people belonging to the lower class or economically unestablished families such as taxi drivers, who feed their children by driving taxis around the place. Secondly, charging pricier for energy resources will not do the job alone if there is not enough general awareness and the required education regarding pollution and its harmful consequences on the atmosphere and ecosystem among the population. For instance, people who throw garbage in the streets and waters will not stop to contaminate and polluting the environment regardless of the petrol and gas prices. To conclude, it can be reiterated that even if the rates for energy resources used in modes of transportation are set higher to solve environmental problems. It is still not an effective way and may give birth to many other significant and intense problems.