Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past, meals were considered a precious moment for all the family members, but in the developing world today this fact has been reduced due to the tendency of people living in the house and they live separately inside the house. From my,perspective this can be a negative development for the children as well as for the family lifestyle. This essay will further elaborate on the reasons for the issue mentioned above with examples. To begin with, each and every household has its own style of cooking with preferred flavours and other substances. If families get together and eat their meals at one table their habitual repetition will be maintained constantly, but if this breakdown, where one person in the family has a different time schedule for eating,eventually the people in the family might suffer from the negative consequences of bad eating routines in the household. As a, results this will lead to falling in the bond between the parents, grandparents and children. For example, in the present day parents work day and night leaving their children with educators or servants, hence they want to lead a luxurious life, but the family connection with loved ones is falling apart from them since they don't have enough time to eat at one table. On the other hand, gathering around a table for meals is a way, where people get connected to each other, they discuss their problems and also the solutions are within the family members, in other,words people release their stress by talking to each other. However today this process is not maintained in a family, hence most the children and parents and other members lead to depression at a very early stage of life. They have no one to share their feelings with and empathise with them when they are facing hurdles in life. For example, if you live with your parents it's easy to share your daily activities and your feelings, as they give you support. To sum up, eating together plays a crucial role in developing mental and social well-being. Thus, gathering around a table for at least one meal per day should be a regular habit for people.