Some people say that TV should be mainly used to educate and inform viewers, while others believe it should be used for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the utilization of TV has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that television programs should only be used for entertaining purposes, some opponents and I hold a diverse stance because various courses can be displayed on screens and benefit learners. In this essay, both views, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that educational programs are quintessential in raising public awareness, some critics discern that channels should be a primary source of entertainment. This means that whenever teenagers watch a program, they will only find meaningless content. An eminent example of this is the branks series which does not carry any moral value. Therefore, in a final analysis, there is no privilege from the trend of making content superfluous. Nevertheless, creating more a creative and innovative series will encourage youth to comprehend and raise their awareness. In other words, if adolescents learn to acquire knowledge while they are enjoying their time, they will be more intelligent and sharp-witted. This can be witnessed by the National Geographic channel which showcases documentaries about different aspects of life. Accordingly, the more information is provided on screens, the more promising the upcoming generation will become. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only can televisions amuse people, but also they can teach them valuable lessons. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that shows ought to be more educative and meaningful.