Q: Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that most of the trends that people follow are driven by their group age, even more so when it comes to shopping. I strongly agree with this view as it has been proven that most people often tend to act according to their age and their economy in each stage of life. To elaborate, owing to the fact that consumerism trends target different areas of society and fluctuate over time, consumers are not constantly seeking to buy the same products. For instance, clothing fashions are meticulously imposed year after year and thus individuals' habits are constantly changing. Moreover, kids are not influenced by the same trends or products that might entice the elderly to make a purchase which can significantly change in each stage of life. Additionally, despite what many youngsters might wish, financial independence comes with adulthood. In reality, achieving economical freedom is what really drives a person to shop and consume. After graduating high school, for example, many teenagers would wish to buy a car and get their own place, however, such a reality can only be obtained after many years of work and hardship. In most cases, those items that youth wants and is able to acquire are radically different to those that adults can get. To conclude, even though shopping is by far the most common activity in society, what individuals decide to buy is always a result of their age. In other words, not only are trends in constant flux but also are citizens not always economically able to buy whatever they would like.