Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few citizens believe that communication media like television is mainly helpful for studies on the other side, others argue that it is meant for entertainment. I am solely convinced that it has both purposes which I have depicted in this essay. To begin with, since technology is improvising day to day it is helping individuals by providing educational content with TV. How can it favour individuals for learning? Certainly, it provides valuable information regarding current affairs by watching news channels similarly, a student who is interested in learning about chemistry or physics can refer to programs which come in the discovery of animal planets through this the individual will be having a set of knowledge apart from his syllabus. Furthermore, it even helps a human for providing yet learning a new language and pronunciation by watching the respective lingual program. For an instance, one of my friends who do not know English learned it by following shows on HBO and Star Movies. On the other hand, it is true that television reduces stress. It is really helpful for the citizens to watch a comedy show after coming home from a busy schedule this makes the mind refreshed yet it releases anxiety. Secondly, without spending money or time people can watch the live concerts of their favourite bands and musicians however, this not only spend time but also money. For example, I recently watched Dj snake's live program without even visiting the arena. I opine that television has multiple purposes it helps in both situations in terms of education similarly to entertainment. It depends on what the individuals want. To sum up, however, the usage of TV depends on the person who is using it and can be taken by any means.