Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Shopping is an effective way to reduce human’s modern life pressure or stress of fast-paced life. Nowadays, even though browsing at shopping malls has been increasingly common among youngsters, there are variety number of activities that teenagers develop and mature by doing them. Some of them find shopping therapeutic because they can get away from all concerns and thoughts that come to their mind. For more explanation, most of the time when individuals consider window shopping a suitable method to rejuvenate and recharge their batteries, so, It is not surprising their tendency could be rocketed during the time. In addition, it has been proven that advertising plays a considerable role in this phenomenon, in such a way that the product’s absorbing representation can incite the audience to purchase some goods which are unrealistic needs. Therefore, sometimes companies’ tricks and catchy slogans exert an influence on people to buy some luxury products that not only it does not satisfy any of their needs but also make shopping an addictive behavior for them. For example, most teenagers including me are affected by peer pressure to buy some goods they do not want. Then, although shopping is known as a recreational activity to relieve some work-related stress and anxiety, we have to be more smart facing advertisements. It is said that students and teenagers should be encouraged to do more physical and social activities to improve their mental and physical health. It means that it would be better if parents do some exercise or outdoor activities to train their kids these kinds of activities are necessary for having a better lifestyle. As a whole-family action assists them to strengthen the family bonds and make a closer relationship between them. Furthermore, children at this age have to participate in more social activities including hobby clubs or charity organizations to socialize with their counterparts in society and develop their interpersonal and teamwork skills. For instance, in some developed countries students are obliged to work as a team at schools to foster some valuable attributes such as humanitarian. To conclude, although some leisure activities such as shopping can assist us to release some thoughts from our mind and chest, outdoor activities are more effective ways that students should be taught.