Water scarcity is a serious in many countries. What are the causes of this?And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government

It is thought that many countries in the world have faced a water deficiency issue in recent decades. Despite the fact that developed countries have their own sources of portable water, they could also import it paying tons of money while developing countries have not got that opportunity yet. I think that water scarcity is a serious problem which requires a collaborative solution. Humanity has spreaded to different locations on the Earth, and now some people live in places which are considered by others to be unsafe or even unlivable. Moreover, some countries have a natural issue of the water supply when water is in lack in general. African countries are the most vulnerable in particular when they do not have access to rivers or some underground sites which could deliver water to their population. For instance, Egypt had been building a new damb dumb damp that was going to block a flow down by the river, so Egypt's aliases were considered to be in danger because they do not have other ways to get water. As far as solutions are concerned, there are plenty of ways to improve the situation. Individuals might assemble water collection stations which are pretty straightforward by design, but taking in account that the problem exists in the least developed countries they could be out of budget for communities. Furthermore, the government must sponsor the project cutting expenses of citizens, so it could be affordable to own the station. Charity funds from developed countries should also support individuals because water is an essential element of well-being. In conclusion I would like to emphasize that water deficiency is a threat to lots of beings around the world. If I were a political leader, I would have raised this problem already in my society finding solutions such as water collection stations because supply is limited. I recommend raising the problem as soon as possible.