It is important for children to learn what is right and what is wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the distinction. To what extent do you agree? What sort of punsihment should be given?

It is believed that it is vitally important for young children to educate differences between good and bad and discipline can contribute them to learning the distinction. I completely agree with this statement and the impending essay will discuss my view and other type of punishing. There are multiple reasons why punishing may help children in their early lives to learn the differences between true and false. To start with, it is important for families to punish their young children when they implement bad behaviour this may result in a significant increase in the level of understanding of good and bad characters. As a result, it may have a significant impact on the future of a child. For example, if a child steals or is disrespectful to elderly people, their families put him or her alone in a dark room for 23 hours. while it is true that beating has a negative impact on the mental health of the young generation but knowing the appropriate way might contribute to them being successful person in the future. One of the main types of discipline is physical beating this results in a dramatic development in the level of avoiding bad work because they can remain it for a long time, and they afraid of implementing it again and again. For instance, the Times has announced that since physical harassment was banned in schools in Toronto the rate of being disrespectful to teachers by students rise by 20%. In conclusion, it is crucial important for young generations to educate the variation between wrong and legal due to that sanction is vital necessary to teaching these differences, in my view, punishing increases the level of understanding and physical sanction is the legal sort.