Today, some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of female and male in every subject. Others believe that this is an unacceptable policy. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, a portion of people think that universities should accept equal numbers of female and male students in every subject. But the others do not agree with this assessment. Both of these do have their own points and are valid in certain aspect. An equal number of students in every subject could theoretically brings many noticeable changes in the way that people think. First and foremost, this could promote gender equalities. Gender equalities mean that both genders are given equal opportunities to pursue their dreams. Thus, giving them equal chance at getting a job. For instance, some jobs are thought to be for men and men only, but by applying the rule of accepting equal number of males and females, that problem will disappear. Another good that this rule does is breaking the social taboos, for example some think that one gender cannot or should not study in a subject that the opposite gender is already good at. In contrast to this idea, some thinks otherwise, they believe that it is an unacceptable policy. They may consider this policy unfair because it disregarded the students ' freedom to choose what they want to do. If an university normally accept 1000 students per subject, after applying the mentioned policy, the chance of getting in the subject is halved. So the ones who are truly passionate about the subject have to switch their major. Another prooblem that the idea create is unemployment. In theory it should give both genders equal opportunities to get a job but this does not apply to real life. As a matter of fact, it does quite the opposite. It is true that they study the same subject but companies usually prefer one gender over the other for certain positions, thus create an abundant of unemployed and this could lea to an increase in unemployment. All in all, the policy seems to be amazing in theory but applying it to the world could create more problems than it can solve.