it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this discitncion. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opintion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Parents are responsible to raise their children properly and teach them moral values. Some people argue that punishment - oriented approach can be a suitable way to educate children. To my way of thinking, some specific kinds of punishments are constructive and helpful in teaching children good or bad behaviours. There are some explicit reasons that support the idea that constructive punishment is a good way to guide children regarding either virtues or vices. First and foremost, children come to the realisation that they have made mistakes; therefore, they are account of their flaws and have to amend their mistakes. It provides a way for children to get lessons from their mistakes and inappropriate behaviour. By punishing them, they have a great opportunity to cut out their rude manner and try to modify themselves. Despite the fact that punishments can help parents to make their rebellious children be obedient, every kinds of punishments are not proper. It is needless to say that physical punishment belongs to so many decades ago and cannot be acceptable and reasonable. Undeniably, physical punishments are against children ’s right. Moreover, they have converse effects on children. To be more exact, children who are exposed to receive physical penalties not only correct their mistakes but also become more stubborn and savage. Hence, alternative ways should be taken into consideration such as talking with children and attempting to convince them about their mistakes. In conclusion, punishments can be a way to teach children values to some extent. Physical punishments will lead to have adverse effects on children instead of being helpful. As a result other way possibles should be considered such as talking to children about their mistakes and assisting them to figure out a way to improve their flaws.