The prevention of health care and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflcet this. To what extent do you agree?

There is a proverb that says "Prevention is better than cure." While government need to focus on improving accessibility to treatment and medicine, in my opinion, it would be more beneficial to take measures to ensure better public health and prevent illness. In many countries there are a low percentage of life changing deseases like diabetics, high blood pressure, heart attacks, lungs deseases due to heathly lifestyle and less polution. It is possible for the government to implement certain policies to encourage organic farming and combat environmental pollution, food adultation adulation, uses of tobacco. These things together can certainly improve public health in the long term and lower the risk of many diseases significantly. The example of Bhutan can make support this idea more stongly. Bhutan is the only carbon negative country in the world with zero pollution. Only organic farming is allowed there. As a result, people of Bhutan has greater lifespan compared to many other countries with less presence of diseases. Having access to healthcare system and treatment is a right of every citizen. Any government must ensure that. However, governement can eventually cut down on the treatment and medicine budget if they can prevent diseases in the first place. If more funding is allocated to improve the public health, there will be many long term benefits including higher life expectancy, better environment, healthier food and so on. To conclude, I will emphasize on the fact that the government should focus more on preventing illness as in the long run, it will ensure a healthy nation, less pressure on the healthcare system and reduce the cost of medicines.