Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Unemployment has grown/swollen into a substantial burden to modern society. Many exhaustive studies and experiments have been conducted to get to the root of the aforementioned problem; but most attempts have proven to be futile. This essay is to address the onset of the social problem and offer relevant solutions. It goes without saying the reasons behind unemployment are very complex, but I have some general idea of what are the main causes. Firstly, I need to rule out laziness as one of the main causes of joblessness, because surely most of the unemployed want and choose to work in order to make ends meet, but are unable to secure a job. One of the main reason for that must lie in education which has failed to equip future workers to have the required skill sets. Or maybe education has failed to reach people in far-reach areas altogether, stripping away their chance of any vocational guidance. The second biggest reason, in my point of view, is the changes in the labor market that are happening rapidly, especially during globalization and the pandemic. Both globalization and the pandemic have put an end to many small businesses through fierce competition and pricing skyrocketed, thus, made many people redundant. Obviously, there is no one perfect solution for this convoluted problem but I have an idea. While the government has tried to alleviate this aching problem for years by providing vocational training, it might be better to just create more jobs. We can sponsor businesses to expand, and or support those who are trying to start up their own business. Unemployment is like an eyesore in contemporary society, its causes are complicated but necessary to understand in order to find solutions