Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, climate change is rapidly increasing. It is clear that the usage of private motors has been increasing over the past few years. Banning private vehicles from entering the centre and encouraging the public to use buses and bicycles more. Although this development presents some inconveniences, I believe that the advantages associated with it are far greater. Using public transport has a number of strengths. Firstly, they are much better solutions for raging global warming and can save the public from extreme temperatures. Traffic problems can be controlled. For instance, a bicycle can easily move forward and waiting time will be reduced. Higher productivity and profits achieved through the usage of public transport will subsequently help to reduce fuel costs and greenhouse effects. Furthermore, using bicycles or buses benefits individuals as the process keeps the body fit and healthy. Despite these significant advantages, keeping private travel away from the centre will be far from painless. First of all, many people who have a small business, cannot go to the centre as they need to buy the goods in large quantities. Most vendors will have to use private vehicles approved by the government once in a while, although most public transport can help them for this purpose. The second downside is that people may face several challenges while travelling if there are fewer vehicles and more communities. Consequently, this will result in negative reactions from the public as it is not a safer option. To conclude, banning vehicles from the centre lead us to a more prosperous world and liberates people from long traffic congestion and environmental problems. This is why I believe that the advantages of travelling on public transport such as buses and bicycles clearly outweigh the potential drawbacks. However, to enjoy these benefits, people will have to face certain inconveniences.