Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, children are more likely to waste their time on using the mobile phones even though they have other important things to carried out. This essay will examine the cause of this issue and also the benefits and drawbacks of excessive usage of smartphones. The influence of technological development can be seen at any ages since the various activities are easily to get assess in the smartphone at any time. Especially, children in these days have a lot of pressure from study and their parents do not allow them to play outside apart from study. Moreover, the price of smartphones is getting cheaper and they play the critical role to get connection between children and parents. Therefore, children spent their short free time on phone in order to play games and watch videos from youtube. However, this development brings the supremacy and weakness since it depends on the ability and management of an individual child. If children use the internet and smartphone efficiently, they can learn the new languages and other educational courses from online. Besides, they can play E-sports such as games to get relax from study and it can enhance the creativity and intelligent somehow. On the other hand, there are also the drawback of using internet and mobile because it can be easily addicted in short period of time. For instance, young children have not enough consciousness to limit the time spending on phones, it can affect the eyesight and loss the concentration ability which are required to study in the future. Additionally, they forget the value of people around them and leads to the lack of communication if they spend too much time on phone. In a nutshell, spending hours on the mobile phone has the benefits and deficiencies to children. Personally, cons overweight pros due to the lack of qualification to management of time. It should be controlled by parents by having the outdoor activities and family time in balance.