Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that youngsters could get better results in learning an international language compared with adults, which is why many believe that people should start educating new languages in their childhood. I entirely agree with the mentioned statement since it benefits individuals in many ways. To begin with, children ‘s brains are faster to absorb new knowledge rather than others. According to an article published by Times,magazine the average speed of memorizing new words for a child is 2 times faster than other groups. Secondly, a huge amount of free time enables them to practice frequently and consistently which helps them to stick countless new sentences in their minds. However, employed people must spend most of their time at their offices and then there is not sufficient time to review their lessons. Moreover, it is common knowledge that learning a new language is a lifelong process and one who starts it at an earlier age has a remarkable chance to reach a high level of expertise and get numerous tempting job offers. Countless reputable companies are striving to hire young people who are able to make effective communication with their international clients. Hence, being young and professional in an overseas language at the same time will increase dramatically the chance of landing a six-figure salary job. In conclusion, taking up language courses in childhood will surely help for personal development and work prospects as enough amount of time resources can be dedicated to practising and there is a good brain capacity to catch information.