Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy . Discuss the causes of this problem and offer possible solutions to it.

Low standards of education are emerging increasingly severe,especially in literate nations. Although it threatens myriad societies, its devastating consequences can be combated triumphantly. This essay examines some of the reasons why it is happening and suggests some viable remedies to curb the grave concerns. To begin with, the quality of the study is declined due to various causes. First and foremost is the competition for passing examinations. This is due to the fact that a mark sheet is essential as compared to the knowledge a student has. Thus, in the race of attaining more numbers in papers, all focus is just on attaining minimum grades in finals. For example, the entry requirement for getting admission to University is only 40% marks. The second reason is the non-availability of expert teachers in educational institutes. However, the menace of resolutions can be fought. Formative and summative evaluation is the main key to confronting the challenges because students might get a fair chance to prove their calibres. Therefore, it will raise the standard of education. For instance, To get admission to Oxford University, one has to complete special requirements which involve a complete evaluation of a student. Moreover, every educational institute should hire teachers who have in-depth knowledge of the subject matter. In conclusion, the standards of education are decreasing these days because of the aforementioned reasons. The best approaches to deal with it are frequent examinations and teachers having the best information about their subjects.