Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently many people have complained about trouble facing in getting proper sleep. While, the main problems which can be caused are increased irritability and decrease everyday performance. They can be solved by meditation. Poor sleep can increase the irritability of a person. When a person is sleep deprived they are annoyed most of the time because of the imbalanced hormones, this leads to poor responses to the questions being asked by surrounding people, possibly leading to the detoriation of relationships. For example, a simple question of why are you so late to a sleep-deprived husband would sound like an accusation, which would worsen the situation. With that, lack of sleep would also affect everyday simple task performance. For example, someone who has not slept properly is more prone to have an accident because they might miss the traffic signs. Overall, sleep deprivation would not only make someone annoyed and irritable, but it also affects their quality of work. To tackle this problem people should approach the concept of meditation. That is to say that, when a person goes to sleep, multiple thoughts and imaginative pictures which hinder the sleep mechanism can be cured by meditation. For instance, popular music available on youtube by 'John Green' have helped the elderly public to go to sleep while listening to it. This mechanism works by soothing the thought process of the mind leading to a peaceful environment for sleep. In conclusion, lack of proper sleep is a major issue that can result in disturbed moods and decreased task performances however, it can be reduced by practising meditation.