The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, especially the internet, it is possible for people to work online, away from the office. There are pros and cons of this remote working arrangement, yet I believe the benefits are far more noticable. Its disadvantages are undeniable, but I believe that the advantages are far greater. One of the downsides of working from home is that an internet system needs to be installed, which is powerful enough to support work. Without a strong internet connection, work may be disrupted and negatively affect the output. Because data analysis, email checking or team meetings online consume a large amount of data. Another disadvantage of working online is potential health problems arising from sitting at a desk for too longthe long detrimental aspect to human health. Sedentary jobs could increase risks of overweight, [etc]. Office workers tend to move less and sit tight to their desks while working online, whereas at the office they may walk to another department for a meeting or go to the cafeteria for lunch. Additionally, a reduction of verbal communication with a colleague may increase stress for many. Despite these disadvantages, there are some advantages needed to be acknowledged. It is beneficial not to go to the office because people can save time and money spent on travelling. For example, when a meeting with an international partner is required, it can be easily carried out without travelling long and far away. Also, the risk of showing up late at work can be reduced, and this may help improve work performance and work satisfaction. Also, another profit from working at home is that the time saved from commuting can be used for other personal activities, such as doing exercise or laundry or going shopping for groceries. Then, the quality of life is improved, and the stress level will go down. To conclude, internet development provides people with the possibility of working from home. Despite its disadvantages including the bad health effect and the requirement of a powerful internet setting, they are outweighed by the upsides of working online, being time- and money-saving and improving work-output and life quality.