some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference. Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

In this essay, I will be deliberating on how a great difference in age between parents and children may be considered more beneficial than less of a difference. Through this analysis, I will demonstrate that there are repercussions as a result of age differences. To begin with, youths that grow up with adults that are of a significant age different than them are often able to display a high level of emotional intelligence. This is in large part due to being involved in discourses that transcend their young age and the need to be able to grow up with, understand and empathise with their guardians. However, various studies illustrate how a large age gap can have a plethora of adverse effects: for example, a stark contrast in years leads to an inability for parents to comprehend their children's needs as a result of changing cultures, social pressures, and in some instances technological innovations. Thus, it is abundantly clear that a smaller gap in age between parents and children is preferable and it would also help in fostering a more congenial and amicable relationship.