some people believe that punishing the criminals helps to decrease the crime but criminals keeps on committing the crime even after they were punished . what may be the reason and what can be done to decrease such activities ?

Nowadays, crime rates are increasing day by day, even though criminals are punished for their crimes but they are still involved in such activities. There are a plethora of reasons for this such as, no working opportunity after coming out from the cells. To decrease such action, the government should take some initiatives, for instance, making them learn some earning courses during the punishment period so that they don't have to worry about earning for their basic needs. Further this essay will discuss the reasons for such activities and how they can be reduced. To start with, the First and foremost reason is the unemployment of the person because of their criminal record which makes them commit more crimes to fulfil their basic needs like food and shelter. for,instance one wants to rent an apartment to criminals or one wants to hire them. Moreover, most of the time criminals have the same mindset as they consider theft or robbery a normal thing maybe they got less punishment or they might have not understood the proper meaning of suffering. Another reason could be, criminals are not accepted by society, for,instance they get very bad behaviour from society which makes them more furious and which makes them go in the same negative direction again. To make them good human beings first of all public should give them chance and should treat them fairly so that they will try to become a productive member of the community. Additionally, employers can give them opportunities so that they can keep them busy and will get some earnings to fulfil their basic needs like food, Even though they can put an eye on them so that they won't get involved in such kinds of exercise, same with the government, during the time of punishment period They should involve them in a productive activity like learning some courses of some work which will help criminals in their earning after coming out from the cells, however, they can also keep on eye on them so that they won't get involved in such kind of activities again or Government can also provide some session to enable their mental health and value of good deeds so that they can become a good member of productive society. To conclude, as mentioned in the above paragraphs, lack of importance in society and money makes most criminals do the same negative tasks again which can be reduced by proper mental health session enablement in cells and giving them the opportunity work to earn for their needs so that such kind of activities can be less by the same people.