Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

It is generally seen that the wealthy nations becomes more wealthy and likewise poor nations are becoming more poorer. There is an argument about this as some people say that the wealthy nations should support the poor nations in terms of food and education whereas others believe that the citizens should be taken care by their own governments. This essay discusses about the above statement. Firstly, Investment of developing countries are beneficial for wealthy countries. They need to support poor countries not by investing but by aiding them in terms of food and education. For Example, the massive seaport is constructed by the China in Srilanka on 100 years duty holder basis. This help China to establish their market and it is not beneficial for Srilanka. At the same time, France provides education aid to Syria which will help Syria to build educated future generation. At the same time, governments should act wisely to enhance their economy rather depending on the wealthy nations. Citizens should be provided with food and proper education which is a basic duty of a government. Relaying aids from wealthy nations is not the right approach and the economic system will collapse if a nation depend another country. For example, the evacuation of the American army, who were funding Afghanistan has resulted in Afghanistan's economic crisis. To summarise, It is a good approach to receive aids from a wealthy nation for food and education however as a long term sustainability point of view, governments should take initiatives to build a strong economy inorder to be independent in serving basic needs to their citizens.