Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, it is not difficult to meet foreign people as neighbours in our hometown or classmates at school. I personally believe that this phenomenon is hugely beneficial in terms of enhancing the economic level of the country. In this essay, the culprit of this trend is presented with the reason why I find it such a beneficial trend, enhancing the economy. The main reason is the development of technology, which has never been more remarkable than now. In the contemporary world, there are myriads of methods which can aid in broadening the horizon about other countries by searching on google or youtube, for example. What it means is that as people all around the world are brought back together thanks to technology, they no longer feel suspicious or hostile about other countries, which eventually does not make them hesitate to immigrate to another country. In my viewpoint, this increasing trend seems effective in that it plays a prominent role in developing the economic level. As people from different nations were grown up in totally different environments, cultures, and conditions, they will have completely different mindsets. What it means is that since ingenious thinking and novel ideas are known as key methods to success, keeping on interacting with foreign individuals will definitely stimulate new ideas and help employees think outside the box. Given that the increasing number of prestige companies are strongly liked to economic development, the integration of different cultures seems to be positive. In conclusion, thanks to cutting-edge technology, now the world is brought back together. I am convinced that this phenomenon is influential to every nation all over the world in terms of the economic perspective.