The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason.

Smoking in common places is becoming a big concern for different communities and many believe that authorities should pass a law to forbid smoke usage in shared areas. However, it limits an individual ‘s liberty. I entirely disagree with the mentioned statement and this essay highlights its upsides and drawbacks. To begin with, it has been proved that the smoking business is playing a major role in economic growth and this legislation could affect the overall income. For example, In Iran close to 100 thousand jobs have been created in the tobacco industry and not only ordinary people are making a living in this area but also the government benefits from taxpayers. Secondly, smoking could make people more relaxed and relieve their stress immediately, therefore, imposing a limitation policy will lead to smokers’ dissatisfaction and even the loss of their sense of belongingness to their country. On the other hand, it is common knowledge that smoking is injurious to human health and the number of its ill effects will increase when someone uses it in a population. Numerous diseases such as heart attack or lung cancer come and passive smokers are even more in danger rather than addicted ones. Moreover, littering among smokers is common and governments should set a budget for collecting and recycling these types of trash. According to an article published by Times magazine, The USA spend close to 1 million dollars annually to collect cigarette trash from parks. In conclusion, while smoking in shared amenities brings dire consequences, the government may not introduce legislation to ban public area smoking due to the fact that it declines economic growth and affects the quality of smokers living negatively.