Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, We tend to seek comfort and ease in everything possible. The trend of visiting a local store or a supermarket to buy pre-cleaned, chopped and overly-packed groceries is rising exponentially. This eventually has a dreadful impact on both the ecosystem and our health. Some of the concerned people think that the producing companies and superstores should decelerate the activity of packaging their products whereas others feel that consumers should stop purchasing such items. To begin, anything available in a grocery store comes packed with added preservatives, from factories and industrial companies which are further packaged and customised by the superstore to finally make them available for the customers. After being consumed, they are eventually trashed and dumped resulting in a never-ending pile or stack of non-degradable materials, which ultimately pollute the environment. Moreover, the added chemicals and preservatives have their own adverse effects on human health and the environment. Therefore some folk think that restricting the companies and producers in the first place might be of some help. The other group of the community urges customers to stop being dependent on such products. Changing your lifestyle a bit is all it takes. For instance, fresh and unprocessed vegetables from a local shop should be chosen over pre-chopped and extra-packaged ones from a popular brand. Furthermore, unlearning dependency on these popular brands might give them a message that they should be mindful and considerate about their products. To conclude, in my opinion, both views are significantly correlated. It is important for factories and stores to manufacture things mindfully and eco-friendly. Equally important is to change ourselves and unlearn some of our habits if we desire a change in the system.