some people believe that mordern technology encourages more social behaviour, others believe it has made people less socialable. give views and opinion

Technology like smartphones and their applications are considered a basic necessity today. It is sometimes considered important for survival. There are many mixed views about the impact of social media and technology. Many are of the view that it has made people more sociable. While others believe that it has made people less sociable. According to my point of view, it has made us away from our loved ones. It has impacted our lives so much that we don't even realise how we were and how we had become. I will try to prove my viewpoint in the following arguments. Technology and social media has brought people together from different cultures and ages. One can Learn about different cultures and traditions. They become more comfortable and flexible in adjusting with different people. There are many studies and researches that suggest that people who are more technologically involved are more sociable. However my views are contradictory to such studies. People get addicted to social media platforms. Platforms like Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp etc allow people to video call, chat, share images and documents. It made people addicted and obsessed with it. People try to spend their free time using smartphones. They become unconscious about the outer situations and circumstances. It has made people stop making real friends. Socialising more and people became more self reserved and self involved. They don't like to attend family functions and parties. People replace their real loved ones with online friends that one can never trust. I have noticed many youngsters and people involved and busy with their smartphones at family functions. They don't show any interest in talking with each other. Also social media made everyone emotionless. Nobody feels emotionally connected to anyone nowadays. They all try to just take their emotions and love. It has made them robotic. To conclude, social media has made people less sociable. We might be able to make new friends and get to know more people. But it has separated us from our loved ones and real life friends. Also it distracted us from our goals and our dreams.