Many manufactured food and drinks products contain a high level of sugar, causing health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of people are trying to avoid sugar, because it is in almost every food product we buy from the stores and it is no secret that almost everyone consumes more sugar than they should. Everything would be fine except sugar can cause a lot of health problems and that is why individuals are trying to create ways to stop them. One idea is to make sugary products more pricey, so that human beings would choose cheaper healthy products. On one hand this would be a very good idea for those who are diabetic or trying to lose weight, because they would actually have to buy healthy products like fruits, because they would not want to splash their hard earned money. Also it would be beneficial, because there would be less health problems caused by sugary products. On the other hand there are people who just fancy eating sugary products and it makes them happier. They get used to it and it is an irreplaceable part of their daily life. For example there are people who just enjoy having gummy bears before they go to sleep and in my eyes there is nothing wrong with that and I disagree, that because of those who are trying to lose weight, others should pay more for their late night snacks. In conclusion I understand why sugary products could be made more expensive, but I certainly disagree with this suggestion and in my opinion it is not fair to others who just enjoy eating sugary food and it makes their lives happier.