Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

In the present age, globalisation has put a pressure on every country to mass produce. That is why many people think that it needs to be the prime target of all nations. Personally, meanwhile I believe that this is crucial for the economic growth, I cannot completely agree with the statement, since some countries should concentrate more on other spheres. On one hand, it is undeniable that the economy of a country will experience a significant growth, because of a bigger production rates and this is mainly because they are able to export their goods to a diversity of other countries. That way not only the economy is able to experience a growth, but also it is beneficial for the citizens. For instance, this process allows companies to meet consumer demand at a lower cost. It means that people are able to afford various products, and in fact, they will have the possibility to buy indoor products that have no import taxes, instead of high priced foreign products. On the other hand, every country can profit from other fields, one of them being tourism. They can capitalize on the beauty of nature or even historical architecture and other original attractions of the nation. For example, if the government is focused on services and giving their funds to advertise tourism in order introduce any kind of attractions and peculiarity of the country, it can attract many tourists. Therefore, every year there would be thousands of tourists coming there and this would help to earn huge amounts of money. All in all, despite the evident benefits of constantly increasing production, it is not crucial for every single country. Some nations can perfectly profit from other spheres, just like tourism.