Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that news do not have any association with the lives of individuals and investing time towards getting insights about various current affairs either through print or mass media is completely wastage of time. This essay disgarees to aforementioned notion because news helps in creating awareness and also it aids in taking decisions promptly. It is an irrefutable fact that, there are plethora of events happening across the globe which might have impact on the lives of contemporary people, and it is essential to know about these events through newspapers or news channels. So, that members of society can stay aware and alert. To illustrate, news about recession in US certainly may not be an important news for public in India. However, recession in foreign land definitely impacts home countries economy directly or indirectly. Therefore, news programs and papers are crucial to circulate knowledge and wisdom. Morevover, people from all walks of lives can take intelligent decisions with the help and support of news circulating platforms. Different people in various domains such as buisness owners, students,salaried employees, house wives and even government officials can take intellectual decisions in their own area of work if they are updated;have knowledge about affairs happening all over the world with the help of news. For example, during COVID-19 rightous right decisions were taken to protect masses from pandemic this was only possible due to news platforms. Hence, decision making turns out to be effective and efficient due to variety of news sourced. No doubt, due to cut throat competition in news industry,numerous illogical and irrelevant news creates chaos in society, but this can not oversee advantages what news channels and newspapers brings into the lives of common man and women. To conclude, news certainly have strong connection with people ’s lives as this provides various information and also support’s individuals to take mindful decisions.