Some people believe it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays public debate has been going on over whether it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school students. Some believe that physical education is vital for young people. Others disagree and claim that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. I would agree with active childhood advocators. Firstly, many parents expect that in school kids would be encouraged to do some physically active tasks, because of their apparent health benefits. Such as strengthening bones and muscles, and managing weight. In addition, it is proven that daily sport-related activities help to reduce stress and anxiety. These days society faces a high rate of teen depression, which can only be beaten not by putting a lot of academic pressure on teens but by letting them unleash in the gym. On the other hand, some people believe that for a child's future the most important thing is his academic achievements. Thus, exercising at school is unnecessary and only takes away the time that could be spent on studying. In addition, some say that students after physical education lessons can not concentrate on other subjects that follow. In the past few years, as national exam results got worse more and more people are advocating for additional maths and native language lessons. In order to do that there has been a suggestion that physical education lessons should be written of the core curriculum. In conclusion, though there is a claim that sports at school don't do much good for students I believe physical education is essential for every school -age child. Because it's been proven to help reduce stress and make teens feel stronger and more physically capable.