Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that following news on newspapers or on TV news programs, has no benefit for their lives. I disagree with this idea and I believe everyone should follow what is happening in his or her country and in world. Regarding the connection of news with people's lives, people are influenced by the following news in various ways. Firstly, the News lead and affect their political views and the decisions that they make. For instance, people get informed about the president's attitudes about different social and economic issues, and they decide about whether they vote for the same person or party again or not. secondly, people gain much information about financial trends and disasters that inevitably will affect their lives. For example, they decide which investment would have more profit for them whether a bank investment or buying a house. Furthermore, news can have many profits by promoting public awareness. News make people aware of the damages that human life causes for the environment as well as animal species. For instance, when a person gets informed about a river polluted by a factory's sewage, he or she may decide to cease buying products from that company. In addition, when someone hears the latest news about the effect of consuming an animal product on extinction of animal species, he or she shifts to use more environmentally friendly products. In conclusion, The public awareness that comes from following news benefits people in numerous ways and there is no doubt about the importance of news on their lives.