Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Learning from the real- life experiences could be the best way to perceive the knowledge heartily which may be last forever. That’s why, teachers should be bounded by the college and universities to work and see the things outside the academic life or theoretical view to practice the learning in real life example. I mostly support the prompt and will argue that why I have taken this stance within this disquisition. To begin with, spending time outside the academic world may enhance their knowledge level and improve the way of thinking from multifaceted view. Moreover, they may have chance to see the things visually what they are teaching in theory. To cite an example, a faculty from management department would visit a organization like Amazon Inc. to look into their managerial activities as how they are managing the each department and what problem they are facing to manage the whole process accordingly. Thus, this type of knowledge may level up their understanding on their topic and build a strong position their teachings. Furthermore, working in outside academic world with relevant courses may reduce their monotony in spending time in the same routine work. At the same time, it may help them to make the class learnings more fruitful by sharing the practical world examples with students and they may get interested about the learning. For instance, when a teacher is providing lecture on any topic of marketing in social media, if he or she has worked with any organization those who relentlessly manage their social media presence as their promotional activities, he or she could easily give an example on that individual topic. Therefore, working outside the academic life could minimize the monotony level and help to make the classes more suitable with an active learning environment. However, making must to do work for faculties to work outside the academic life may raise up the rebellious level among them as everyone may not be willing to act corresponding to that. Additionally, it may preclude the efficiency level and conducting classes on time as they may engage in some projects or get interested to work with them. As an example, a faculty may go to a organization to look into their matters but unfortunately he or she discover their interest on this works or the organization may offer a job with more benefits than his or her current job. This may change their mood and induce them to join their organization. In conclusion, when there may have insignificant possibility of negative consequences for making the faculties forced to work outside the academic life, the positive results may exceed this with more benefits among universities, faculties, and students.