Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been proved that children who start learning artwork in their schools show remarkable productivity in other educational fields. Therefore, many believe that art courses should be considered mandatory courses in a curriculum. This essay will discuss both contrasting views and reach my conclusion which is to agree with the statement. To begin with, being involved in an art project like painting or playing instruments boosts an individual ‘s creativity and activates practical skills such as problem-solving. According to an article published by Times magazine, most musicians were able to solve mathematical questions easily in their schools. Additionally, there is a great opportunity to gain different attitudes about different topics for people who educate craft and this leads to doing better in making decisions at work. To illustrate this, two years ago Microsoft announced that they will only hire software developers who have basic knowledge about graphic design to improve their current products and make them more attractive. On the other hand, some educational experts argue that imposing a compulsory course on ones who are reluctant to learn any type of arts may change their approach to schools negatively and then cause less productivity in other fields. However, having a chance to evaluate their artwork abilities or creating their first handy craft may change their future. In conclusion, taking up an art course in primary or secondary schools empowers one ‘s brain power and helps people to make the best choices in their profession. Moreover, it gives all youngsters the to assess their related skills and discover their hidden intentions.