Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Well, I can say that the topic of the meaning of news in a person's life is not debatable for me. Moreover, I am happy to share my personal reasoned opinion. Firstly, It is obvious that the coming events have a significant impact on our daily life. At the same time,, basically everything that has a place to be on earth is somehow reflected in the news. Therefore, it is necessary to take a special interest in them in order to constantly be aware of the changes that occur in life. Secondly, human life has a great while and is multifaceted, so why both facts and forecasts are important to us. Some consider only respectable publications, while others fill themselves with texts from the tabloids. Everything tells us that for many people, this is part of a substantial information agenda in life, such as the weather forecast or the "morning" tidings. However, there is a huge number of events, positive and intriguing, for example, in show business, which also fall into someone's daily bulletin. Other people are concerned by the social system or political changes and their coverage in the press or the Internet space that are considerable for them. Obviously, fresh and up-to-date information has become a need for many. In conclusion, I will say that based on the sociality and sphere of interests of each person, the news is significant for a person. The difference can only be in their belonging to sources and different topics. From the latest publications, a person can be the first to know about any events in politics and culture, sports and show business and navigate the world according to their preferences and life guidelines.