some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views.

In recent decades, some individuals think it is preferable that keeping their lives original and averting variation is a foremost way to be comfortable because in this way, less energy and time is required while others suggest modification is positive on every occasion due to better brain function and increased happiness in life. The reasons will be outlined in this essay. On the one hand, it is often argued that doing repetitive tasks makes a person do it better and more easily. Likewise, many factories prefer to use their old methods to produce their products and avoid changing them. By the way of example, in the last semester of the university, in the course of engineering economics, I learned that when something is repeated several times, after a while, less time and energy, also, less money is needed for that work. Moreover, sometimes this time and energy even reach half of the initial amount. On the other hand, some believe that doing a variety of things can make the brain grow and prevent it from weakening. Besides, doing repetitive tasks makes life dull. For instance, researchers at Canada's McGill University in the year 2017 have shown that people who experience new things in life not only have an average of 10% more life expectancy but also they due to their brains working more, in their old age, the possibility of getting Alzheimer's disease is much less. In a nutshell, although it takes less time, energy, and time to do repetitive tasks, doing new tasks and challenges increases life satisfaction and prevents poor brain function.