Some people think that is a government should be responsible for improving public health. Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

After the recent global pandemic general health of the messes is largely discussed. According to some people it is on the state to control the medical situation, while other believes it should stem from each individual. Both the views have their own merits and demerits which will be analyzed in the upcoming subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, policy makers can take few steps, firstly, constructing more play grounds, jogging tracks or parks can help people to engage in extracurricular activities more, for instance, the cost of the gym is not affordable for majority. Secondly, introducing health policies, for example, Health cards introduced by government of Pakistan to help the underprivileged for their medical assistance. Thirdly, eating habits are also major reason behind Obesity, health diseases and other joint issues, therefore governments should create the awareness among people using print and electronic media to improve their habits. Moreover, try avoiding junk foods. On the other side, it is often said health is wealth an individual can work and earn more for his family hence they should be more careful regarding their health. Additionally, if everyone is doing their part root case of any issue can be eliminated, for example, dengue is widely spreading all over the country if everyone will take the preventionary measure i.e emptying the flower pot, keeping the door and windows closed will significantly improve the scenario. In conclusion, role of government cannot be overlooked as they are the one controlling and implementing polices however, responsibility lies in the society no policy will be fruitful otherwise.