Children are generally are more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that young children can absorb new languages with minimal effort so it is suggested that the sooner the child starts learning a foreign language the better.I strongly agree with this notion. Not only do children grow and develop at extraordinary paces, but also they learn information quickly as well. When we are little, we are open to learning new things,especially languages as we are more sensitive than ever to new sounds. To make it more clear, think of it as listening to music. If we listen to a song many times we remember the lyrics unconsciously. According to an Oxford university article, children learn through an unconscious system so children who are exposed to multiple languages at a young age have a much easier time processing and remembering the information. Many scientists believe that biologically, the brains of young children are designed to absorb information and learn languages in the first few years of life. Moreover, it is much easier for children to free up time to study as they are free of household and job responsibilities. On the contrary, adults spend long hours at work and have to do pending chores after getting back home. Kids can also take up courses to improve their skills in their free time. For example, I started learning English at the age of six and I learned it in-depth in less than two years but I couldn't get the same results in learning French in my twenties, since I have an extremely busy routine. To conclude,considering the importance of being multilingual, since it is proved that children learn and acquire faster before the age of ten, it is better if parents pay attention to this issue and provide learning opportunities for their kids.