Individual greed and selfishness has been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, lots of people trend to care about things of themselves. Some people believe that traditional society is better. However, whether or not return to the older values of respect for the family and community is a controversial issue. I deeply disagree with this idea. It is clear that the current society is more activity than before. That is means that with improving technology, human’s life is better than before. People who living Change the form of the verb live show examples in this world can feel more convenience, safe and happy. For example, people can buy everything they want at home without go to the supermarket. People can travel to everywhere in one day. People also can make an appointment with a doctor by internet. Therefore, nowadays, the world that all the people living in is better than the old society. Maybe nobody want to return to the old one. Moreover, people need to care about their own things. Such as jobs, environment and family. Since they are living in a full of competitive world. Especially young people who have strong pressure. This not means people are individual greed and selfishness. Lots of people like to deliver aid to others when they really need help. For instance, Japan happened an earthquake in 2011, a lot of people around world sent foods and water to Japan. The traditional values shows respect for the family and community, but too much rules lat the society cannot improve. In conclusion, although the older and more traditional values have advantage espect. We should look forward and believe with technology increasing and higher educational level, the world must be more and more better.