Is the ability to read and write more important today than in the past? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All the time we heard adult people said that is very important practice the reading and writting habits. But these habits are really important today? First, in the past not was important if you know read or writing, because people were more concered with working than studying. It is very probable that your grandparents have not finished the high school or maybe they do not have a college degree. Even though they did not finish the school or university, they had a work and a big family. Now in modern society is really important to know read and writting written, because all works in the world are writting and is in a text that you need to read. It is for these reason that is an obligation to put your children in a school and they need to know read and written writte very well. In conclusion, in the past not was important if you did not know read or writte, because the most of the work was physical. But now if you want to be something in your life, the minimun that you need to know are write writte and read. These are the two minimun requirements to get a job in the society. So if you have a child, you have to implant the habit of reading and writting, its very important.