Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree?

In the present age, there has been much debate concerning the fact that the age at which people retire should be raised considerably, since human beings are living much longer. Some people believe it is convenient to put a higher age considering retirement, whereas many others believe that it should stay the same. First of all, it is important to take into a consideration a great human feeling of fulfillment when you are working for a society ’s future. To be more exact, since the old times an individual felt the need to contribute to the society, developing a sense of your own value in the world. For instance, when feeling the connection with society a person is becoming more capable and concentrated on work, expending their own knowledge and enlarging a mindset. The other great apparent merit worth mentioning is the point that making a raise in retirement age would generate more money. This is due to the fact that there would be less requirement on providing money to the ones, who are not in specific need for that yet. It ensures more opportunities for financial investments for a government, making it possible to concentrate the money on other spheres. In contrast, it could be said that some people feel like in retirement age they would be more able to fulfill their dreams and relax from the stress they have experienced while working. Mostly the reason for this is the stressful life in modern society, making individuals more exhausted. Consequently, many humans believe that when the retirement age comes the pressure would instantly disappear. More free time leads to more goals accomplishments, for example, more time for hobbies like traveling, reading, cooking, all the things that you was not able to accomplish due to the hard work. All in all, the raise of age retirement would lead to the great deal of advantages both for the government and society, there is still a large amount of people who believe it is better to keep it the same.