The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Due to industrialization and advanced technologies, today's factories are able to produce a huge amount of goods. Therefore, producing myriad commodities also means that mankind is damaging the planet. The causes of this issue and feasible solutions will be explained in this essay. To begin with, producing goods will damage the environment. To explain, factories emit a large sum of Co2 during the fabricating process and, in turn, will have a negative impact on the globe such as global warming and natural disasters. Take China as an example, the world's biggest developing country, which is called the world factory, in this country are located myriad factories so air pollution is a very severe concern. In fact, in several cities in China, the air quality is quite bad and rarely people can see a blue sky. Another cause worth mentioning is deforestation, individuals every day cut down countless trees to produce commodities and furniture. Moving further, feasible solutions to the problem mentioned above could be the fast switch to renewable energies. To elaborate, if the world's energies come from eco-friendly sources, then producing commodities will not release Co2 anymore. For example, once factories receive energy from renewable ones such as solar, and wind, they will not damage the environment because these energies are eco-friendly. In fact, most developed countries like Europe and America, are setting up some targets to achieve. To be more specific, Their goal is to reach carbon neutrality in the near future. In conclusion, industrialization is inevitable and irrevocable since human beings every day have to consume large sums of goods to fulfil their needs. However, there are several feasible solutions to solve the pollution problem. Hence, people should make a great effort to strike a balance between these two variables.