Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Number of people reckon that contemporary technology is making people more sociable, whereas other part think it leads to them to be less communicative. I firmly believe that modern technology which is all around force us to interact with society less. However, this essay will discuss both views. On the hand with the advent of modern technology we start to have opportunities that we could not imagine 30-40 years ago for instance, we can have a conversation with people who is on the another side of the country or world, moreover people can see each other and talk in a real time, consequently we can assume that modern technology makes people more sociable by giving possibility to interact with anyone from anywhere. Therefore, it is not that easy as it looks. While we indeed have a opportunities to talk to someone by tapping buttons although, modern technology brought another opportunities except related with communication. Such as, entertainment applications, to be precise one of them is the TikTok, it is the app when individual can watch video filmed by others indeed, it brings joy and fun, but as a result, more people started to replace communication for TikTok since, this app also brings fun and joy like conversation. On the other hand statement which says contemporary devices makes us less sociable is scientifically proven. Number of investigators conducted a survey about how new technologies such as, phone affected to their social sphere of life, and researchers find out that respondents before owning a phone usually met with their friends 3-4 times a week, however after buying device they slightly started to met with them less and less that they reached the value when friends saw each other 1-2 times a week the reason behind is the variety of applications that have started to tighten completely eventually, person had no time to communicate with others. To give an illustration I chose app named Instagram and instead of using it in a appropriate way like texting each other unfortunately numerous of people just like photo’s of their friends, and that became their communication. In conclusion I want to say we should use devices properly since, their goal is to make our life easier. Instead of saving our time technology started to devour it which is not good at all. Consequently it would be great if everyone starts to utilise devices to serve them not vice versa.